NEH banner
[Return to Query]

Prizes for Long-Term Research Fellowships at the Newberry Library

Long-Term Research Fellowships at the Newberry Library
Keelin Burke, Newberry Library

Grant details:

Prizes for Last Call at the Hotel Imperial: The Reporters Who Took on a World at War. (Book)

Mark Lynton History Prize [link]
Date: 3/21/2023 12:00:00 AM
Organization: Columbia Journalism School and the Nieman Foundation for Journalism at Harvard [link]
Abstract: Mark Lynton History Prize ($10,000): The Mark Lynton History Prize is awarded to the book-length work of narrative history, on any subject, that best combines intellectual distinction with felicity of expression. Books must have been published between January 1 and December 31, 2022. Judges: Elizabeth Taylor (chair), Deirdre Mask, and William G. Thomas III.

Goldsmith Book Prize: Trade [link]
Date: 3/15/2023 12:00:00 AM
Organization: The Shorenstein Center on Media, Politics and Public Policy is a Harvard Kennedy School [link]
Abstract: The Goldsmith Book Prize was established to recognize works that “[improve] democratic government through an examination of the intersection between the media, politics and public policy.”