NEH banner
[Return to Query]

Prizes for Fellowships at the National Humanities Center

Fellowships at the National Humanities Center
Elizabeth Mansfield, National Humanities Center

Grant details:

Prizes for The Indignant Generation: A Narrative History of African American Writers and Critics, 1934-1960 (Book)

2012 Book Award [link]
Date: 1/1/2012 12:00:00 AM
Organization: College Language Association [link]
Abstract: "for outstanding literary, linguistic scholarship, noted creative projects, and distinguished service" achievements

2012 Literary Award for Nonfiction [link]
Date: 1/22/2012 12:00:00 AM
Organization: Black Caucus of the American Library Association, Inc. [link]
Abstract: Excellence in adult nonfiction by African American authors published in 2011

2010 William Sanders Scarborough Prize [link]
Date: 1/1/2011 12:00:00 AM
Organization: Modern Language Association [link]
Abstract: awarded annually for an outstanding scholarly study of black American literature or culture published the previous year

2011 PROSE Award for Excellence in Literature [link]
Date: 2/1/2012 12:00:00 AM
Organization: Association of American Publishers [link]
Abstract: The PROSE Awards annually recognize the very best in professional and scholarly publishing by bringing attention to distinguished books, journals, and electronic content in over 40 categories.