NEH banner
[Return to Query]

Prizes for NEH Fellowships at the John Carter Brown Library

NEH Fellowships at the John Carter Brown Library
Margot Nishimura, John Carter Brown Library

Grant details:

Prizes for Enlightenment Orientalism: Resisting the Rise of the Novel (Book)

Oscar Kenshur Prize for best book in eighteenth-century studies [link]
Date: 9/19/2013 12:00:00 AM
Organization: Center for Eighteenth-Century Studies at Indiana University [link]
Abstract: An annual book prize to an outstanding monograph of interest to eighteenth-century scholars working in a range of disciplines. The prize is named in honor of the work of Oscar Kenshur, professor emeritus of comparative literature at Indiana University, a dix-huitièmiste par excellence and one of the founding members of the Center.

The Barbara Perkins and George Perkins Award 2014 [link]
Date: 3/27/2014 12:00:00 AM
Organization: International Society for the Study of Narrative [link]
Abstract: An award that "honors the many past and continuing contributions of Barbara Perkins and George Perkins to the development and success of the Society [for the Study of Narrative], including the founding of both The Journal of Narrative Technique and the Society itself. All books on the topic of narrative, whether edited collections, collaboratively written books, or monographs, are eligible to compete.