NEH banner
[Return to Query]

Prizes for Letters of Samuel Beckett

Letters of Samuel Beckett
Lois Overbeck, Emory University

Grant details:

Prizes for The Letters of Samuel Beckett Volume 1: 1929-1940 (Book)

Outstanding Academic Title [link]
Date: 12/1/2009 12:00:00 AM
Organization: Choice Reviews [link]
Abstract: Every year in the January issue, Choice publishes a list of Outstanding Academic Titles that were reviewed during the previous calendar year. This prestigious list reflects the best in scholarly titles reviewed by Choice and brings with it the extraordinary recognition of the academic library community.

Morton N. Cohen Award for a Distinguished Edition of Letters [link]
Date: 1/1/2012 12:00:00 AM
Organization: Modern Language Association [link]
Abstract: The Morton N. Cohen Award, under the auspices of the Committee on Honors and Awards, is presented biennially, in odd-numbered years. The winners of the first Cohen Award, presented in 1991, were Frederick Burkhardt and Sydney Smith. The Letters of samuel beckett Volume 1 received the 2009-2010 award.