NEH banner
[Return to Query]

Prizes for Escape to Life: The Erika and Klaus Mann Story

Escape to Life: The Erika and Klaus Mann Story
Andrea Weiss, Jezebel Productions, Inc.

Grant details:

Prizes for In the Shadow of the Magic Mountain: The Erika and Klaus Mann Story (Book)

Judy Grahn Award for Lesbian Nonfiction [link]
Date: 5/1/2009 12:00:00 AM
Organization: The Publishing Triangle [link]
Abstract: The Publishing Triangle began giving awards for nonfiction in 1997. Each award is for books published in the preceding year in the United States or Canada (i.e., the 2008 awards below honored books published in 2007). The Judy Grahn Award honors the American writer, cultural theorist and activist (b. 1940) best known for The Common Woman (1969) and Another Mother Tongue (rev. ed., 1984). It recognizes the best nonfiction book of the year affecting lesbian lives-the book may be by a lesbian, for example, about a lesbian or lesbian culture, or both.